Surya Tv Film Award 2010 Photos,Pictures,Stills

Rithu directed by Shyamaprasad has won the Surya Film Awards 2010 for the best film and director.

The awards instituted jointly by the Surya TV and the Kerala Film Producers Association were announced by jury chairman Madhu and other members here on Wednesday.

Renjith Sankar, who directed Passenger has been adjudged the best debut director.

Mammootty was adjudged the best male actor for his performance in Paleri Manikyam, Pazhassi Raja and Loud Speaker. Padmapriya won the best actress award for her performance in Pazhassi Raja and Bhoomi Malayalam. Indrans ( Raamanam) is the second best male actor and Swetha Menon ( Paleri Manikyam) actress. Jagadish ( To Harihar Nagar) is the best comedian and Jagathy Sreekumar ( Passenger) villain.

The following are the other winners:

Child artiste: Baby Nivedita ( Bhramaram);

Debutant actor Nishan ( Rithu);

Debutante actress: Archana Kavi ( Neelathamara);

Story: Jayaraj and P.Y. Jose ( Loud Speaker);

Sscreenplay: M.T. Vasudevan Nair ( Pazhassi Raja, Neelathamara);

Llyricist: Gireesh Puthenchery ( Banaras);

Mmusic director: M. Jayachandran ( Banaras),

Background score: Bijipal ( Paleri Manikyam);

Male playback singer: Sreekumar ( Neelathamara),

Female playback singer: Shreya Ghoshal ( Banaras);

Cinematography: Ajayan Vincent ( Bhramaram);

Editing: Beena Paul ( Patham Nilayile Theevandi);

Art direction: Muthuraj ( Pazhassi Raja);

Makeup: George ( Paleri Manikyam and Pazhassi Raja);

Costumer: Natarajan ( Pazhassi Raja);

Choreographer: Santhi Kumar ( Banaras);

Male dubbing artiste: Shobby Tilakan ( Pazhassi Raja);

Female dubbing artiste: Sreedevi ( Neelathamara);

Sound recording: Harikumar Madhavan Nair ( Loud Speaker);

Processing laboratory: Chitranjali ( Orkkuka Vallapozhum and Raamanam),

Special jury award for excellence in direction: T.V. Chandran;

Special jury award for male actor Sasikumar ( Loud Speaker),

Special jury award for Actress: Reema Kallingal ( Rithu).

Lifetime achievement for contribution to cinema lyrics and playback singing will be given to O.N.V. Kurup and K.J. Jesudas, respectively.

Click here To View Surya Tv Film Award 2010 Photo Gallery

Related Post