Ten member committee on Elections; High Command appoints Oommen Chandy as Chairman


New Delhi: Ahead of the Legislative Assembly elections in Kerala, High Command appoints a ten-member Committee. Oommen Chandy has been appointed as the Chairman of the Ten member Committee.

Leader of Opposition Ramesh Chennithala, KPCC President Mullappally Ramachandran, Tariq Anwar, K. Muralidharan, K.C. Venugopal, V.M. Sudheeran. Kodikkunnil Suresh, K Sudhakaran has the charge of the committee.

At the same time, the High Command is now on fire over who will be the Chief Minister. The decision will be taken only after the election of legislative Assembly, High Command sources said.

Central leadership is actively involved in the election campaign. Information. A.K. Anthony will stay in Kerala and conduct election campaigns. Discussions on the candidates will continue after the start of the Kerala Yathra. There will be a strong interference of the High Command in the determination of candidates.

Oommen Chandy and Ramesh Chennithala contest in Assembly elections. Oommen Chandy also said that Ramesh Chennithala was a good Leader of the Opposition. Leaders in Congress are now united, Oommen Chandy said.