Home and Vigilance to CM; Veena George is the Health Minister, K Radhakrishnan is the Devaswom and Balagopal is the Finance Minister

Pinarayi Vijayan

Thiruvananthapuram: In the second Pinarayi government, there was a rough understanding in the portfolios of the ministers. Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan will be in charge of the Home, Vigilance, IT, and Environment departments. Veena George is in charge of the health department. KN Balagopal will be the Finance Minister. P. Rajeev is in charge of the industries department. MV Govindan has been given by the Local Government Department. K. Radhakrishnan has been given by the Devaswom department.

 The decision was taken at the CPM state secretariat meeting here today. The LDF had tasked the Chief Minister to appoint the portfolios of all the ministers. Official confirmation of the portfolios of the Ministers is required.

Ministers and Departments
Pinarayi Vijayan – Public Administration, Home Affairs, Vigilance, IT and Environment

K.N. Balagopal- Finance

Veena George- Health

P. Rajeev- Industry

K. Radhakrishnan – Devaswom, Parliamentary Affairs, Backward Welfare

R. Bindu- Higher Education

V. Sivankutty – General Education and Employment

M.V. Govindan- Local Government, Excise

P.A. Mohammad Riyaz- Public Works and Tourism

V.N. Vasavan- Co-operation, Registration

K. Krishnankutty- Electricity

Antony Raju- Transport

A.K. Shashindran – Forest Department

Roshi Augustine – Department of Water Resources

Ahmed Devarkovil- Port

Saji Cherian- Fisheries and Culture

V. Abdurrahman – Minority Welfare and Expatriate Affairs

J. Chinchurani – Dairy Department, Animal Husbandry

K. Rajan- Revenue

P. Prasad- Agriculture

G.R. Anil- Civil Supplies