BJP wins in Karnataka; Congress collapsed


The BJP wins in the Karnataka by-elections.  The BJP has won just 12 seats in the 15 by-elections. The BJP needs only six constituencies to ensure governance.

The JDS does not lead even a single seat while Congress stands in two seats. Their only consolation is that BJP dissident Sarath Bachegowda is leading the JD (S) in Hoskote constituency. The lead now stands at 6964 votes. The BJP is leading the Chikballapur constituency where the BJP is leading by a majority. Dr. D Sudhakar is the BJP candidate. Ramesh Jarkiholi’s lead in Gokak is 8990 votes.    


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here