HomeNewsMoviesDirector Hariharan honored with JC Daniel Award for lifetime contributions

Director Hariharan honored with JC Daniel Award for lifetime contributions

Director Hariharan - Kerala9.com

Director Hariharan won the 2019 JC Daniel Award for Outstanding Contribution to Malayalam Film. The JC Daniel Award, the state government’s highest film award, carries a cash prize of Rs 5 lakh, a certificate, and a sculpture. Minister AK Balan said in a press release that the award winner was selected by a committee comprising MT Vasudevan Nair, chairman, director Harikumar, actress Vidhubala, Chalachithra Academy chairman Kamal and culture department secretary Rani George. The committee said that Hariharan, who has been in the film industry for more than half a century, has accompanied the artistic and emotional transformations of Malayalam cinema and has presented films that are milestones in the history of cinema.

Hariharan, who worked as a co-director for seven years. He went on to direct more than 50 films, including College Girl, Rajahamsam, Bhumidevi Pushpiniayi, Panchgani, Nakhakshathangal, Sargam, Oru Vadakkan Veeragatha, and Pazhashiraja. Directed in 1988, ‘Oru Vadakkan Veeragatha’ won four National Awards and six State Film Awards. ‘Sargam’ won three national awards, including the 1992 National Award for Best Picture and Popular Film and the Best Director Award. ‘Parinayam’ won four national and four state awards, including 1995 Socially Relevant Film Award. ‘Kerala Varma Pazhashiraja’ has won four National Awards including the Best Malayalam Film Award 2009 and eight State Awards including Best Director. The JC Daniel Award went to Adoor Gopala Krishnan in 2016, Sreekumaran Thampi in 2017, and Sheela in 2018.

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Cargo vehicle overturns into stream in Chhattisgarh; 15 people died

Raipur: 15 people died after a cargo vehicle fell into a canal in Chhattisgarh's Kabirdham district. Eight people were injured. 14 women and one...
eskort mersin -

web tasarım



- Antalya iş ilanı - deneme bonusu veren siteler - deneme bonusu veren siteler -
deneme bonusu veren siteler
Antalya vip transfer
- buy youtube views - instagram takipçi satın al - postegro - betrupi giriş - Goley90 - postegro - HDFilm.TV.TR - istanbul escort - mecidiyeköy escort - bakırköy escort - buy twitter followers - ip stresser - istanbul escort - instagram takipçi hilesi - sahabet - ip stresser - igtools - igfollower - instagram gizli hesap görme - Aviator oyna - porno - buy instagram followers