HomeNewsIndia NewsNitish Kumar sworn in as Chief Minister of Bihar again

Nitish Kumar sworn in as Chief Minister of Bihar again

Nitish Kumar

Patna: After a one-night break in Bihar, Nitish Kumar was sworn in again as Chief Minister. Nitish, who left the BJP and joined the Grand Alliance, is taking office as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the eighth time. RJD’s Tejashwi Yadav, who was the Leader of the Opposition till the last day, was also sworn in as the Deputy Chief Minister. Governor Fagu Chauhan administered the oath to both of them. The grand alliance is made up of Congress and Left parties.

This is the second time the Nitish-Tejashwi alliance has come to power in Bihar. The first grand coalition government led by Nitish and Tejashwi came to power in 2015. In 2017, Nitish left the alliance with the RJD and re-established ties with the BJP. Late on Tuesday, Nitish left the BJP alliance and formed an alliance with the RJD again.

- Advertisment -

Must Read

Anil Chauhan

Anil Chauhan; Chiefs of Defence Staff

New Delhi:  Retired Lt. Gen Anil Chauhan was appointed as the Chiefs of Defence Staff. The new appointment comes nine months after the death...
ponniyin selvan jayaram poster

Ponniyin Selvan Movie Stills

eskort mersin - escort eskisehir - avukat -

web tasarım




Mevzuat Haberleri

- blox fruits lvl up guide