National Film Award 2013 Winners List


national film award 2013 winners list
When national awards 2013 are announced, Malayalm has shined with 13 awards. Kamal’s film ‘Celluloid’ has selected for the best film award. Kalpana has selected as the best supporting actress for her wonderful performance in the film ‘Thanichalal Njan’. Lal and Thilakan has also got the Juri’s appreciation.

The other awards as follows

Best Director: Shivaji Lotan Patil for the film Dhag (Marathi).

Best Actor: Irrfan for Paan Singh Tomar and Vikram Gokhale for Anumati (Marathi)

Best Actress: Usha Jadhav for Marathi film Dhag

Best Supporting Actor: Annu Kapoor for Vicky Donor

Best Supporting Actress: Dolly Ahluwalia for Vicky Donor and Kalpana for ThanichallaNjan (Malyalam)

Best Child Artist: Virendra Pratap for Dekh Indian Circus (Hindi) and Minon for 101 Chodiyangal (Malayalam)

Best Male Playback Singer: Shankar Mahadevan for ‘Bolo Na’ song from Chittagong

Best Female Playback Singer: Samhita for ‘Palakein Naa Moon Don’ song from ‘Aarti Anklekartikekar’ (Marathi)

Best Screenplay Writer (Original): Sujoy Ghosh for Kahaani

Best Screenplay Writer (Adapted): Bhavesh Mandalia and Umesh Shukla for ‘Oh My God’

Best Dialogue: Anjali Menon for Ustad Hotel (Malayalam)

Best Lyrics: Prasoon Joshi for ‘Chitrangadha'(Bengali), ‘Kahaani’, ‘Gangs of Wasseypur’, ‘Dekh Indian circus’ and ‘Talaash’ (Hindi)

Best Choreography: Birju Maharaj for ‘Vishwaroopam’ (Tamil)

Best Popular Film for wholesome entertainment: Vicky Donor (Hindi), Ustad (Malayalam)

Best Animation Film: Delhi Safari

Best Children’s Film: Dekh Indian Circus

Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Black Forest (Malayalam)

Best Film on Social Issues: Spirit (Malayalam)

Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film On National Integration:ThanichallaNjan (Malyalam)

Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Chittagong (Hindi) and 101 Chodiyangal (Malayalam)

Best Editing: Namrata Rao for Kahaani

Best Production Design: Boontawee ‘Thor’ Taweepasas and Lalgudi N. Ilayaraja for Vishwaroopam (Tamil)

Best Costume Design: Poornima Ramaswamy for Paradesi (Tamil)

Best Make-up Artist: Raja for Vazakkuenn (Tamil)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here