Sunday 27 May, 2018

By-Poll Election: P K Kunhalikkutty wins in Malappuram

Author :          
p k kunhalikkutty wins in malappura

Malappuram: UDF candidate and IUML leader P K Kunhalikkutty wins in Loksabha by-poll election which held in Malappuram.

Over 13,7564 votes,Kunhalikkutty leaded 4 lakh votes, reports said. Counting began at 8 am at the Government College here.

The LDF candidate M.B. Faisal polled 344,287 votes. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate N. Sreeprakash got only 65,662 votes. As many as 4,098 votes were polled for NOTA (none of the above).

The bypoll, voting for which took place on April 12, was necessitated following the demise of E Ahamed, former Union Minister and leader of IUML, a key partner in the Congress-led UDF Opposition in Kerala.

Topics : |
Related News
comments powered by Disqus


Recent Posts