Tuesday 19 Feb, 2019

Karnataka: BJP has more seats and no Simple majority

Author :          

Bengaluru: The BJP has got more seats in the Karnataka Assembly elections. But there is no simple majority. In the 222-member Assembly, the BJP was ahead in 105 seats, Congress 75 and JDS 39.

The ruling Congress has narrowed to 75 seats. Chief Minister Siddaramaiah who contested in two constituencies, lost seats in Chamundeswari, leads in Badami. BJP's Chief Ministerial candidate of BJP, Yeddyurappa won from Shikaripura. JDS leader H D Kumaraswamy won the Ramanagara seat.

In Karnataka, 224 assembly constituencies have been reserved for 2 constituencies.

Topics : |
comments powered by Disqus


Recent Posts