Tuesday 21 May, 2019

The seventeenth Lok Sabha poll dates were announced

Author :          

New Delhi: The seventeenth Lok Sabha poll dates announced. The elections will be held from April 11 to May 19. Elections will be held in 543 constituencies in 29 states. Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora announced the dates at the Delhi Vigyan Bhawan. The model code of conduct has now come into effect. The counting of votes will be counted on May 27. The first phase will be held on April 11, the second phase on April 18, 3rd phase April 23, fourth phase on April 29, 5th phase on May 6, 6th phase on May 12th, and 7th phase on May 19.

 The tight security will be put on voting at every polling booth. The central forces will be deployed in the problem facing areas, including CRPF.

The Chief Election Commissioner said the VVPAT; the electronic voting machine will be used to polling.

 There are about 90 crore voters in the country. 84 lakh new voters are eligible to vote. Around 10 lakh polling booths are being prepared. Will ensure adequate facilities in all polling stations, EC said. He said the basic facilities, including drinking water and toilet, would be guaranteed.

CCTV and webcasting will be provided for security. Election Commissioner Sunil Arora has issued a photo identification card for casting votes. Candidates will be included in the voting machines.

Topics : |
comments powered by Disqus


Recent Posts