Tuesday 21 May, 2019

Jammu and Kashmir government has withdrawn the security of separatists leaders

Author :          

Srinagar: Jammu and Kashmir government withdraws security of separatist leaders. The decision was taken following the Pulwama terror attack. The security of the separatist leaders Mervis Umar Farooq, Abdul Gani Bhat, Bilal Loon, Hashim Qureshi and Shabir Shah was withdrawn.

Officials said withdrawing all the facilities including special vehicles for safety in the name of the party. There were intelligence reports that the separatists had links with the Pakistani intelligence agency ISI.

The order says the security forces and vehicles should be withdrawn tomorrow evening. The order also states that any other government's mechanism has been issued but it has been withdrawn.

Topics : |
comments powered by Disqus


Recent Posts