Monday 18 Feb, 2019

Election Commission announced Election Dates of three NE states

Author :          

New Delhi: The Election Commission on Monday announced the dates of assembly election in the northeast states of Meghalaya, Nagaland and Tripura. In all three states, it is the single tire election will be held. Election in Tripura will be held on February 18. In Nagaland and Meghalaya, the polling date is scheduled on February 27. Counting of votes will take place on March 3. Chief Election Commissioner AK Jyoti announced the dates.

The Commission said that the election code of conduct will introduced in three states today. The commission also said that it would use electronic voting machines for elective purposes.

Topics : |
comments powered by Disqus


Recent Posts