Sunday 16 Dec, 2018

BJP Wins in Tripura and Nagaland

Author :          

New Delhi: Bharatiya Janata Party wins in Legislative Assembly polls in Tripura and Nagaland. By 6 pm, the BJP alliance had won 31 seats and was leading in four others, looking set to take control of the 60-member assembly. The 25 years of left front rule in Tripura stopped by BJP, reports said.

In Nagaland, the BJP will form the next government with its new ally the Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) as the combine is hovering around the half-way mark in the 60-seat Assembly. NPF leaded only 24 seats in Nagaland. Congress not leaded in Tripura and Nagaland.

Meanwhile the reports say that the Congress will seize the rule in Meghalaya.

Topics : |
comments powered by Disqus


Recent Posts